May 042013

The 2013 Kentucky Derby is set for this evening and everyone is filled with excitement for the great race. This year features a loaded field that will lead to a great running of the 139th Kentucky Derby.

If you are wondering how you can catch the action and not miss out, we’ve got you covered with a full list of information you will need to watch and bet on the race.

Track: Churchill Downs in Louisville, Ky.
Date: Saturday, May 4
Post Time: 6:24 p.m. ET
TV Infoa: NBC
Live Stream:

NBC Sports Live Extra Click here to watch


Sign Up Below For Other Quality of your Desired Channel :::

29 live International Friendly Football Matches Live Stream in HD For PC, MAC and Handheld Devices 44 live International Friendly Football Matches Live Stream in HD For PC, MAC and Handheld Devices trial final Australian Open 2013 Final Live Stream in HD Video

MAC user click here to watch Live

Saturday marks the 139th running of the Kentucky Derby at Churchill Downs in Louisville, Ky. Nineteen three-year-old horses will go to the post late in the day for the first leg of racing’s Triple Crown.

Originally, 20 horses were scheduled to run. But Friday morning, it was announced that Black Onyx had been scratched from the Derby and no other horse will run from his post position. reported that this year, a points system based on horses’ performance in pre-Derby races dating back to late last year was used to determine the final list of competitors.

For the first time, preference to get into America’s most revered race was determined by a tiered points system comprising 36 races, with the emphasis on races at longer distances and later in the spring. Previously, it was based on who had the most earnings in graded-stakes races.

With such a large field, two trainers will continue a recent pattern of saddling multiple horses for the Derby. D. Wayne Lukas, a Hall of Fame trainer who has won the Derby four times, has two horses in the field. This year, he will enter Oxbow, winner of the Lecomte Stakes in January, and Will Take Charge, who won the Rebel Stakes in March.

Here is the complete running order and odds:

Post Horse Jockey Trainer Odds
1 Black Onyx Joe Bravo Kelly Breen SCR
2 Oxbow Gary Stevens D. Wayne Lukas 25-1
3 Revolutionary Calvin Borel Todd Pletcher 5-1
4 Golden Soul Robby Albarado Dallas Stewart 31-1
5 Normandy Invasion Javier Castellano Chad Brown 8-1
6 Mylute Rosie Napravnik Tom Amoss 14-1
7 Giant Finish Jose Espinoza Anthony Dutrow 44-1
8 Goldencents Kevin Krigger Doug O’Neill 5-1
9 Overanalyze Rafael Bejarano Todd Pletcher 14-1
10 Palace Malice Mike Smith Todd Pletcher 26-1
11 Lines of Battle Ryan Moore Aidan O’Brien 42-1
12 Itsmyluckyday Elvis Trujillo Eddie Plesa Jr. 11-1
13 Falling Sky Luis Saez John Terranova II 49-1
14 Verrazano John Velazquez Todd Pletcher 11-1
15 Charming Kitten Edgar Prado Todd Pletcher 32-1
16 Orb Joel Rosario Claude McGaughey III 6-1
17 Will Take Charge Jon Court D. Wayne Lukas 31-1
18 Frac Daddy Victor Lebron Kenny McPeek 15-1
19 Java’s War Julien Leparoux Kenny McPeek 22-1
20 Vyjack Garrett Gomez Rudy Rodriguez 43-1
 Posted by at 3:53 pm

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>